Latest News

The Jacobite Fort William to Mallaig

Mon to Fri to 28th October 2016
Plus Sat & Sun 24th Sept to 2nd October

This 84 mile round trip takes you past a list of extremes.
Starting near the highest mountain in Britain, Ben Nevis.


"The greatest railway journey in the world."

Afternoon Tea

SCARBOROUGH SPA EXPRESS

To York or Scarborough

Tuesday 25th, Wednesday 26th, Thursday 27th October 2016

Travel by steam in traditional carriages across Yorkshire's beautiful countryside.

From: Normanton, Wakefield, Woodlesford (Leeds) and Castleford to York or Scarborough

West Highland & Jacobite Weekend

The Highlands are at their most beautiful at this time of year with Autumnal colours on full display. Travel on the world famous West Highland line with some of the most dramatic and spectacular scenery Scotland has to offer. The Jacobite train is included as is accommodation in quality 3 star hotels in Fort William and Glencoe area.

Fri 7th to Sun 9th Oct 2016 3 Day West Highland Railtour From London, Stevenage, Peterborough, Newark, Retford, Doncaster & York.
(Plus other sub stations)
Further Details
Sat 29th to Mon 31st Oct 2016 3 Day West Highland Railtour From Chepstow, Abergavenny, Hereford, Shrewsbury, Wrexham, Chester, Warrington, Wigan & Preston. (Plus other sub stations) Further Details
Standard Class £385 - First Class £520 - Premier Dining £690 - Pullman Dining £745
The Jorvik & Scarborough Spa Explorer
Dumfries to York or Scarborough
Tuesday 27 September 2016

Choice of York or Scarborough

From: Dumfries, Annan, Gretna, Carlisle, Brampton, Haltwhistle, Hexham & Metro Centre.

Railtours
West Coast Railtours
West Coast Railways Railtours
Over 50 spectacular charter trips

West Coast Railways offers over 50 sensational rail journeys, taking you the length and breadth of the country by either vintage diesel or steam engine in traditional carefully restored Mark I & Mark II carriages.

The Esk Valley Explorer
Southport to Whitby
Wednesday 05 October 2016

Whitby and the Esk Valley

From: Southport, Burscough, Parbold, Wigan, Westhoughton, Bolton, Manchester Victoria, Rochdale & Todmorden.

Spirit of the Lakes A selection of tours on board our newly
refurbished Pullman Train

Skegness to
Bristol or Weston Super Mare

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 24 Sep 2016

Cleethorpes
to Cardiff

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 01 Oct 2016

Carnforth
to Chester

Steam Special
Sat 01 Oct 2016

West Highland
& Jacobite

Three Day Tour
Fri 07 Oct 2016

Bridlington
to Betsw-y-Coed

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 08 Oct 2016

Doncaster
to Salisbury

Steam Special
Sat 15 Oct 2016

Sheffield
to Portsmouth

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 22 Oct 2016

West Highland
& Jacobite

Three Day Tour
Sat 29 Oct 2016

Hull
to London

Three Day Tour
Sat 26 Nov 2016

Leeds
to Canterbury

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 03 Dec 2016

Peterborough
to Edinburgh

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 10 Dec 2016

Scarborough
to Bath

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 17 Dec 2016

West Coast Railtours To the most exciting destinations across
our green and pleasant land.

The Jorvik & Scarborough Spa Explorer

Dumfries to Scarborough
Tue 27 Sep 2016

The Esk Valley Explorer

Southport to Whitby
Wed 05 Oct 2016

The Wight & Sussex Coast Explorer II

Manchester to Portsmouth
Wed 12 Oct 2016

The Sussex Coast Explorer II

Chester to Brighton
Wed 19 Oct 2016

The Edinburgh Dalesman

Knaresborough to Edinburgh
Wed 26 Oct 2016

The Edinburgh Festive Special

Southport to Edinburgh
Sat 26 Nov 2016

The Edinburgh Festive Special II

Holyhead to Edinburgh
Wed 30 Nov 2016

The Festive Bath Explorer

Barrow to Bath
Wed 07 Dec 2016

The Canterbury Festive Special

Preston to Canterbury
Wed 14 Dec 2016

Customer Reviews

Long but excellent day out to Edinburgh

This was an early Xmas present for my husband. The staff and service provided throughout was exceptional. The food which is cooked on board the train was very good...

Visited December 2015

Fantastic day out


Took Harry Potter mad daughter on this as a surprise, we were on the last one run of the season. Weather on the way out was lovely, so amazing views (stormy on the way back, so a bit intermittent)...

Visited Oct 2015 | Reviewed 27 Oct 2015

Fantastic and fun


I'm a huge Harry Potter fan, so I had to ride the steam train. The route was scenic and an enjoyable way to spend a couple of hours. Of course seeing the Glenfinnan viaduct was so cool...

Visited Sep 2015 | Reviewed 3 Nov 2015
Read More Reviews

Gallery

Gift Vouchers

Railway Touring Co.

Statesman Rail

Hogwarts Express

C.R.R.E.S. Workshop